castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

Pomegranate, magrana, granada, the ultimate all in one device

pomegranate

This time we are not going to ask you  for a Majorcan recipe with pomegranate, but remember I’m still waiting for a tasty recipe with pumkin!

We have done the work for you and copy here the definition of pomegranate./ˈpəmgrænət/ from a very good on line dictionary called wordnik

  1. noun A deciduous shrub or small tree (Punica granatum) native to Asia and widely cultivated for its edible fruit.
  2. noun The fruit of this tree, having a tough reddish rind, and containing many seeds, each enclosed in a juicy, mildly acidic, red pulp.

This time the beautiful pomegranate comes to our blog shaped as a phone.

Before you watch a video about this new pomegranate phone guess which of the following features might be true?

The ultimate all in one device can…….

Send e mails

Be used as a torch

Browse the internet

Shave

Record videos

Open cans

Find out your temperature

Be used as a GPS

Be used in the water (it is waterproof)

Make coffee

Take photos

Project power point presentations

Be used as a gun: 3 bullets

Play music  (MP3·)

Be used as a Harmonica

Provide translation from 50 languages

Now watch the video and find out if your guesses were right!

Would you like to have such a phone?

Do you think it exists?

As usual, copy the answers in your notebook and post your comments to the blog.

Post 52

Anuncis

4 Novembre 2009 - Posted by | lenguas, video activity | , ,

24 comentaris »

  1. ·Yes, I like this phone.
    ·No, is impossible. Probaly in the future.

    Comentari per zandalie | 8 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  2. I have this phone.

    No is a joke

    Comentari per 1esoiesramonlull | 7 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  3. I want to have this mobile, because is cool and clever. I thing that this mobile is real and not fiction.

    Comentari per angelblanch | 6 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  4. I like very much is a very modern and it has all.And a lot of languages spoken.Is very funny and nice.

    Comentari per pepe1997 | 6 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  5. I love this new phone and I want it.
    But I don’t believe that exists it but i think after 10 or more years we will create it.

    Comentari per Daryl Jade | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  6. I like the phone but I think is too expensive but maybe I will get one for Christmas.

    Comentari per llorensete | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  7. I like very much this phone because has many functions.

    Comentari per jlny7288 | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  8. I like very much, because are new and very well equipped but is very big.Is a new generation.

    Comentari per xisco1997 | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  9. I would love to have a cell phone as well, has everything!

    Comentari per luka2 | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  10. I really like this phone. It’s a shame it’s not real.

    Comentari per 144lala | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  11. Wow! This phone is super cool. I do not know what they have inside Who would imagine?

    Comentari per claudiapg | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  12. 1- I like very much this phone, I would like to have it.
    2- I think is imposible because any phone can serving coffee.

    Comentari per juditell | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  13. I like very much this phone because is very modern, but I think it does not exist.

    Comentari per aina | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  14. This phone are very fashion, i need one of this phones!!!

    Comentari per miguelinramonllull | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  15. Wow!! i really like that telephone!!! but i’m sure is very expensive

    Comentari per philline | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  16. I like the video but the phone is mix.

    Comentari per india16 | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  17. that phone it´s very nice

    Comentari per 1alejandro | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  18. They no words for describe this.

    Comentari per guillemfurio | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  19. Its very original the video.
    And the phone is very good.

    Comentari per pepelujo | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  20. Problably you don’t believe me, but it is oldfashioned for me.I have got the 2010 model. Apart of all the features you have seen, the new one irons and give massages. Its fantastic!!, Dont you think so?

    Comentari per mealemany | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  21. ·Yes, I like to have this phone. This phone is very cool.
    ·No, I think it’s impossible.

    Comentari per sarabouza12 | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

    • Yes, a phone is impossible to do cafes and be used as a harmonica.

      Comentari per peptoni97 | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  22. I like very much the pomegranate, today I eat one in the lunch, it’s my favorite fruit.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 4 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

    • I love it too.

      Comentari per mloredo | 5 Novembre 2009 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

