castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

Escalator or stairs? The theory of fun

Going up the stairs keeps you fit and it is good for your health, but it is so easy to go up the escalator, isn’t it?

At the Ramon Llull we have no option, no elevator neither escalator, only impressive stairways to keep us fit.

Let’s see if you like this idea, it was tested in Stockholm, a beautiful city with a modern underground system.

Can we get people to choose stairs instead of escalators by making them fun?

66% more than normal chose stairs over the escalators

Joy can change behaviors

They call it the theory of fun

on Monday we’ll go on a walk in the city and one of your tasks is to find ways to improve city life.

What do you think of this idea?  Do you believe the  theory of fun might work?

POST 59

Anuncis

11 Novembre 2009 - Posted by | sortides, treballs, video activity | , ,

18 comentaris »

  1. I like very much.It is very good in order that the persons do exercise.

    Comentari per pepe1997 | 12 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  2. Is a very good video, more people use the stairs instead of the mechanical stairs.

    Comentari per Rodrigo Deus | 12 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  3. Is very fun, the piano´s stairs.

    Comentari per india16 | 12 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  4. I think it’s a good idea because it is fun and original. The theory of the fun I think it can work. People usually get bored on the subway but this will be much more fun. I can play a song with the piano but this with my feets.

    Comentari per sarabouza12 | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  5. Oh! jaja, the video is very interesing and very fun!

    Comentari per peptoni97 | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  6. I prefere this stairs than this escalator, because I can’t see it all the days.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  7. I like very much this video, because is very original and interesting. But is very difical we see this stairs.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  8. I would be a little more to play with the stairs. Me to pleased with this form of exercise.

    Comentari per zandalie | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  9. SORRY:
    I maked a mistake:BATTERIES/////NOT BATTERYS

    Comentari per mealemany | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  10. I’ve seen the three videos promoted by Volkswagen. All Cities need creative ideas like these. I would like to know what the people do when novelty is over.
    It occurs to me a brilliant idea to recycle batterys!!
    I’ll explain to you when I get back to the school.
    I’LL SEE YOU PRETTY SOON!! 😉

    Comentari per mealemany | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  11. Theory is always good fun, because fun is good for health.

    Comentari per 144lala | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  12. It is a way musical for practise the exercise.

    Comentari per aina | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  13. As I like the stairs in the form of piano keys. They are very clever.

    Comentari per luka2 | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  14. This is a good way for people to go down the stairs because he likes.

    Comentari per xisco1997 | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  15. I like the video very much.
    I think is a good idea.

    Comentari per jhoannacorrea | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  16. I think is a good idea to make exercise fun and not boring and to have not polution.

    Comentari per angelblanch | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  17. I think is good idea for our city because you can play, enjoy and learn with this things and with another thing.
    Yes, I believe with that theory.

    Comentari per Daryl Jade | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

    • Good, Daryl. We count on you for the songs! Practice for tomorrow.

      Comentari per mloredo | 11 Novembre 2009 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

