castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

Computer literacy: Most of you are about as old as Google, hadn’t you thought of it?

On the 24th of October there was a post on Computer literacy: Browsers, do you remember? Google was presented to you among some other search engines.

Google story is quite short, but fascinating.  In a very short time Google grew from just being a name to a business empire.

Search  this site:  http://www.google-logos.com/ where you can look at some official and non official Google logos. I’ve chosen these three.



Now it is you turn, which one would you choose?

Why don’t you think of a good logo for our blog?

Who knows maybe we’ll end up being as famous as Google in no time!

These last weeks we have been talking about how our city has changed throughout time. Some buildings in Palma, for instance,  date back long ago, don’t they?  Some of you were surprised to find out how old  or the  cathedral was. The construction of the cathedral of Palma took 10 generations of people to be completed.

Today we’ll look at how fast new technologies grow. Think of Google, it was born almost at the same time as you. If you look at it from that perspective, it is not such a big deal. You have also grown a lot, haven’t you?

Watch this you tube video and answer the questions

  1. When did Google become Top search engine for the first time?
  2. When was Google maps launched?
  3. What kind of applications from Google do you use?
  4. Will Google still exist 10 generations from now?

POST 73  HOMEWORK for Friday the 27th

Copy the answers to questions 1,2,4, in your notebook and post the answer to question 3 to the blog.

We’ll leave you time to work on the Castígate Logo, don’t worry!

22 Novembre 2009 - Posted by | deures, lenguas, video activity | , ,

25 comentaris »

  1. I use translator, maps, to seek photos and vidios…

    Comentari per Pilar | 26 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  2. 3-I use to see photos, find information, watch videos …

    Comentari per juditell | 26 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  3. I use much the traductor, the maps and the searcher. And I use another type of Internet, Mozilla Firefox.

    Comentari per miguelinramonllull | 26 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  4. I use very much for maps, information, look the bloc and see fotos.

    Comentari per pepe1997 | 25 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  5. 3) I use google images, maps and translator.

    Comentari per claudiapg | 25 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  6. I use the google to search images, information of people. I use to the google translator and to use the google maps.

    Comentari per Daryl Jade | 25 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  7. I use google many times because is very easy and fast. I use many times the google translate.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  8. I use the dictionary, translator, map, search for information.

    Comentari per 144lala | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  9. 3-I use always the google because it gives me more options.

    Comentari per xisco1997 | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  10. Because is the best seeker and the most reliable.

    Comentari per llorensete | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  11. For me the best is google.

    Comentari per llorensete | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  12. 3.I use Google to put words in the diccionary and to see photos. Google is like a gigant boock.

    Comentari per angelblanch | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  13. I use google very much because has got much applications.

    Comentari per gabriel384 | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

    • What are the applications you use, Gabriel?

      Comentari per mloredo | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  14. 3) I use google to see photos, to use google maps and use the translator.

    Comentari per philline | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  15. I use Google because it’s the simplest to investigate.

    Comentari per aina | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  16. I use google beacuse is the best.
    I use it for look: photos, vídeos, to do homework, information…

    Comentari per india16 | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  17. I use much google beacuse, is the dest.
    The Burj Dubai (برج دبي, Dubai Tower in Arabic) is a skyscraper that is currently under construction and is located in Downtown Burj Dubai district of the city of Dubai in UAE.

    Comentari per india16 | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  18. I use much the google.

    Comentari per jhoannacorrea | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  19. 3.I use much the google and the mozilla.

    Comentari per 1alejandro | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  20. I use much Google bacause I don’t like Google Chrome.

    Comentari per guillemfurio | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  21. I am in the habit of using it very much.It has been very invetion.It is a chance because the 24 of October is my birhday.

    Comentari per pepe1997 | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  22. I think so what the mozilla and google are the same.

    Comentari per 1esoiesramonlull | 23 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  23. 3)I use much the google because is the best, google chrome and mozilla i don’t like.

    Comentari per peptoni97 | 22 Novembre 2009 | Resposta

  24. I use much

    Comentari per 1esoiesramonlull | 22 Novembre 2009 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

