castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

2.en.11 Describing people (1). Looks: useful language and structures to talk about people’s appearance

This morning Molly did a review of a new film and next week we’ll continue talking about “Stand by me”. Now you all know some basic language to talk about films: genre, setting, casting, plot. But now we must learn how to talk about the characters that appear in the film.

First, we’ll learn to describe their looks: Age, hair face, appearance.

Then, we’ll learn to talk about their personality.

In this power point you will find everything  you need to talk about people’s looks

Do you like it?

Do you find it useful?

We’ll look at it together next week.

Enjoy your weekend!

Anuncis

22 gener 2010 - Posted by | materials, vocabulari | ,

15 comentaris »

  1. Oh! I liked, I learn some things. It is very useful and easy.

    Comentari per claudiapg | 27 gener 2010 | Resposta

  2. I liked very much. Is very useful.

    Comentari per Rodrigo Deus | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  3. I liked very much. Is very useful

    Comentari per Rodrigo Deus | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  4. Yes, I like it.
    Well, yes, is very useful.

    Comentari per miguelinramonllull | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  5. For 135 years you have very good looking!
    It is clearly useful. I have learned many new words like chin, cheekbones, goatee, snub nose, portruding teeth, …
    Thank for your work.
    PD: If you are our fairy, we ask you any wish? 🙂

    Comentari per mealemany | 24 gener 2010 | Resposta

  6. Yes I liked, this power point can help us to describe a pearson.

    Comentari per angelblanch | 24 gener 2010 | Resposta

  7. Thanks you María I like very much this power point.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 24 gener 2010 | Resposta

  8. I like it because it is very useful and helps me to study. Thanks Maria

    Comentari per philline | 24 gener 2010 | Resposta

  9. How can you be a fairy and a teacher twice?

    I liked the powerpoint because it’s easy to underestand.

    Comentari per tatidt | 24 gener 2010 | Resposta

  10. I like this power point because is very practice.
    This is very useful because helps me a lot to describe.

    Comentari per aina | 23 gener 2010 | Resposta

  11. Yes I liked, I liked more the fairy teacher, are you that?
    I thing that it’s useful for the nexts classes. And to me it’s very useful, and for my mum, that she seems have learnt English.

    Comentari per zandalie | 22 gener 2010 | Resposta

  12. I liked very much. Helped me to remember how it was said, thanks.

    Comentari per juditell | 22 gener 2010 | Resposta

  13. Thank you, Maria, I like it very much. Is very useful.

    Comentari per india16 | 22 gener 2010 | Resposta

  14. Yes, good Job Maria. the previous power poin makes it much easier to me . I hope this also.

    Comentari per peptoni xD | 22 gener 2010 | Resposta

  15. Yes I liked, especially the teacher fairy. Also I find useful.

    Comentari per Pilar | 22 gener 2010 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

