castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

2.en.12. More great books, films and music coming to our blog! “Where the Wild things are” music: The Arcade Fire

“Where the Wild things are” is a children’s book with illustrations by Maurice Sendak. Did you read the book when you were a child? Now, the film version is on with great music by  Arcade Fire, an  indie rock Canadian band.

I loved the book and I like the band very much but I haven’t seen the movie yet. What about you?

Do you like the music? Have you seen the film?

Somethin’ filled up
my heart with nothin’,
someone told me not to cry.

But now that I’m older,
my heart’s colder,
and I can see that it’s a lie.

Children wake up,
hold your mistake up,
before they turn the summer into dust.

If the children don’t grow up,
our bodies get bigger but our hearts get torn up.
We’re just a million little gods causin’ rain storms turnin’ every good thing to
rust.

I guess we’ll just have to adjust.

With my lightnin’ bolts a glowin’
I can see where I am goin’ to be
when the reaper he reaches and touches my hand.

With my lightnin’ bolts a glowin’
I can see where I am goin’
With my lightnin’ bolts a glowin’
I can see where I am, go-go, where I am

You’d better look out below

Post your comments to the blog.

Anuncis

24 gener 2010 - Posted by | música | ,

10 comentaris »

  1. Guess what! I didn’t read and see the book and the movie. But I liked the music.

    Comentari per Daryl Jade | 28 gener 2010 | Resposta

  2. I don’t read the book and don’t saw the film but some images I saw.

    Comentari per claudiapg | 27 gener 2010 | Resposta

  3. I don’t read the book and I don’t saw the film.
    I like the music, is good, and diferent.

    Comentari per aina | 26 gener 2010 | Resposta

  4. The video and the music is very funny, the film is interesting.

    Comentari per peptoni xD | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  5. This music is not the best. The film, I have not come to see. But this movie, I do not like me much.

    Comentari per mealemany | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  6. YES, I saw the film., I don’t like .
    And the music I like but not very much.

    Comentari per 144lala | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  7. I like very much the film and the song.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  8. I like the music but I didn´t the film.

    Comentari per Pilar | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  9. I like the music and i can see the film.

    Comentari per Rodrigo Deus | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta

  10. Yes, I like the music, but i can’t see it the film

    Comentari per miguelinramonllull | 25 gener 2010 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

