castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

3.en.11. Fun Food poems

Here follow some fun poems on food. Let’s see if you like them.

I Eat

I eat apples-
crunch, crunch, crunch
I eat sandwiches-
munch, munch, munch
I eat lollipops-

Egg-Thoughts

I do not like the way you slide,
I do not like your soft inside,
I do not like you many ways,
And I could do for many days,
Without a soft-boiled egg.
lick, lick, lick
But I eat ice cream
quick, quick, quick!

Anuncis

3 Mai 2010 - Posted by | anglès, materials, poesia |

4 comentaris »

  1. Hello, I would like to invite you to join; The Poetic Voice Community. It is a writer’s site where you can enter contests – add poetry and get feedback. The latest entries are listed on the blog posts. Click on link, and check us out! Then join, and post.

    Website: http://poeticvoice.ning.com/

    Comentari per bldherenow | 24 Agost 2010 | Resposta

  2. Two more idioms:
    **You can’t make an omelet without breaking eggs: Nada que valga la pena se logra sin crear conflictos.
    ** You can’t have your cake and eat it too: no se puede tener todo.
    good night! 🙂

    Comentari per mealemany | 6 Mai 2010 | Resposta

  3. What will happen when he need 20 more bucks?
    His mother will discover the truth… 🙂

    Comentari per mealemany | 6 Mai 2010 | Resposta

  4. I like it very much, especially the verses in green.

    Comentari per india16 | 4 Mai 2010 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

