castígate

blog del 1r ESO E de l'IES Ramon Llull

3.en.15 Students power point presentations on the Olivar Market outing

Here follow some samples of your work and  some reflections on your presentations

Good points

  1. Most of you have learnt  to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work
  2. Most of you have  learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient
  3. Most of you  have learnt  to present your work   in three languages
  4. Most of you have learnt how important it is to have visual support to present a project to an audience
  5. Most of you have learnt the cost of   feeding  a family of 4 members for a day
  6. Most of you have learnt to compare quality and prices  of  restaurant menus
  7. Most of you have learnt  what a great variety of food is offered in a very small area of your city
  8. Most of you have learnt about local products and shops
  9. Most of you have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research
  10. Most of you have learnt to interview people
  11. Most of you are now much better at speaking in public
  12. Most of you are now better at presenting your works in an attractive way
  13. Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food
  14. Most of you have learnt how to make a dish and the language of instructions to make a recipe
  15. Most of you have reflected on your work and have learnt how important  self assessment is

Things to improve

  1. Some of you did not meet the deadlines
  2. Some of you did not follow the instructions given by the teachers
  3. Some of you did not help each other sufficiently
  4. Some of you worked very little and left most responsibility to other members of the group
  5. Some of you did not use the spell checker
  6. Some of you did not follow the guidelines given in the dossier
  7. Some of you let the other members of the group down
  8. Some of you did not behave properly during the outing
  9. Some of you did not collect the necessary information
  10. Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation
  11. Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point

Do you agree with your teacher’s comments?

Homework for Friday:

From the 15 good points your teacher has mentioned, choose 5 you fully agree with and post your comments to the blog.  Conversely, choose 3 aspects you feel can be improved in the future and post them to the blog too.  You can add aspects the teacher did not think of.

Anuncis

30 Mai 2010 - Posted by | anglès, castellà, català, projects, sortides | , ,

29 comentaris »

  1. THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1.Some of you did not help to each other.
    2.Some of you did not collect the necessary information.
    3. Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point.

    GOOD POINTS

    1.I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    2.I have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.
    3.I have learnt to interview people.
    4.I have learnt about local products and shops.
    5.I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.

    Comentari per angelblanch | 7 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  2. GOOD POINTS
    1)I have learnt what a great variety of food is offered in a very small area of your city.
    2)I have learnt about local products and shops.
    3)I have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.
    4)I have learnt to interview people.
    5)I am now much better at speaking in public.

    THING TO IMPROVE

    1)I did not help each other sufficiently.
    2)I did not use the spell checker.
    3)I worked little and left most responsibility to other members of the group.

    Comentari per zandalie | 7 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  3. GOOD POINTS:
    1). I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work
    2. Most of you have learnt to compare prices of restaurants menus.
    3).Most of you have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    4).Most of you have learnt to interview people
    5).Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    Things to improve:
    1).Some of you did not meet the deadlines.
    2).Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.
    3).Some of you did not behave properly during the outing.

    Comentari per 1esoiesramonlull | 5 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  4. GOOD POINTS
    1. I have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    2. I have learnt how important it is to have visual support to present a project to an audience.
    3. I have learnt how important it is the collaborate.
    4. I have learnt to interview people.
    5. I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE
    1. I did not rehearse the oral presentation.
    2. Some people did not help each other sufficiently.
    3. Some of you did not use the spell checker

    Comentari per juditell | 3 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  5. GOOD POINTS

    1.I have learnt the cost of feeding a family of 4 members for a day.

    2.I have learnt about local products and shops.

    3.I have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.

    4.I have learnt to interview people.

    5.I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1.Some of people did not meet the deadlines.

    2.Some of people did not follow the guidelines given in the dossier.

    3.Some of people did not collect the necessary information.

    Comentari per gabriel384 | 3 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  6. GOOD POINTS

    1.I have learnt to interview people.
    2.I have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    3.I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    4.I have learnt to compare quality and prices of restaurant menus.
    5.I much better at speaking in public.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1.I did not rehearse the oral presentation.
    2.I not help each other sufficiently.
    3.I did not meet the deadlines.

    Comentari per xisco1997 | 3 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  7. 1. I learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.
    2. I speak much better in public,
    3. I learnt to present a work in three languages.
    4. I learnt to compare quality and prices of restaurant menus.
    5. I have learnt to interview people.

    1. I did not meet the deadlines,
    2. I not use the spell checker.
    3. I did not collect the necessary information

    I add a new good point:
    16. Some of you meet people and make friends in the olivar market.

    Comentari per Rodrigo Deus | 3 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  8. Good points
    1. I have learnt to present my work in three languages.
    2. Now, I’m much better at speaking in public.
    3. I have learnt to interview people.
    4. I have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient.
    5. I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.

    Skill points
    1. Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point.
    2. Maybe distribute the work according the skills of each one.
    3. Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.

    Comentari per guillemfurio | 3 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  9. GOOD POINTS.

    Most of you have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work

    Most of you have learnt to present your work in three languages.

    Most of you have learnt to compare prices of restaurants menus.

    Most of you have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research

    Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    Some of you did not meet the deadlines

    Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.

    Some of you did not collect the necessary information

    Comentari per tatidt | 2 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  10. GOOD POINTS:
    1)I have learned to use google docs.
    3)I have learnd to make presentations in three languages
    4)I learend the inportance of visual support
    11)I learned to espeak in public.
    13)I learned words on food.
    BAD POINTS

    1)Some of you did not meet the deadlines
    4)Some of you worked very little and left most responsibility to other members of the group

    10)Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation

    Comentari per 144lala | 2 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  11. GOOD POINTS

    1. I now much better at speaking in public.
    2. I have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    3. I have reflected in my work and have learnt how important self assessment is.
    4. I have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient
    5. I have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1. Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point.
    2. Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.
    3. Maybe distribute the work according the skills of each one.

    Comentari per mealemany | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  12. GOOD POINTS
    1. I have learnt how important it is the collaborate.
    2. I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.
    3. I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    4. I have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.
    5. I’m better at presenting my works in an attractive way.
    And the food idioms.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE
    1. Some of you did not collect the necessary information
    2. Some of you worked very little and left most responsibility to other members of the group.
    3.Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation.

    Comentari per sarabouza12 | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  13. GOOD POINTS:
    1. I have learnt to present my work in three languages.
    2. Now, I’m much better at speaking in public.
    3. I have learnt to interview people.
    4. I have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient.
    5. I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.
    THINGS TO IMPROVE:
    1. Some people did not help each other sufficiently.
    2. Some people did not rehearse the oral presentation.
    3. Some people let the other members of the group down.

    Comentari per jlny7288 | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  14. GOOD POINTS

    1. I learnt how to interview people.
    2. I better speaking in public.
    3. I reflected on my work and have learnt how important self assessment is.
    4. I learnt to present my work in three languages.
    5. I learnt how to describe an urban area.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1.Some of you did not follow the instructions given by the teachers.
    2. Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.
    3. Some of you did not behave properly during the outing.

    Comentari per Daryl Jade | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  15. This is the news good points and things to improve that I think:

    1-I have learnt the vocabulary for interview people in the olivar market.

    2-When we invite the teachers in google docs they couldn’t edit.

    Comentari per pepe1997 | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  16. GOOD POINTS
    1-I have learnt much better at speaking in public.
    2-I have learnt have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    3-I have learnt have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    4-I have learnt the cost of feeding a family of 4 members for a day.
    5-I have learnt the vocabulary for interview people in the olivar market.
    THINGS TO IMPROVE
    1-Some of us did not include visual aids in the power point.
    2-Some of us did not collect the necessary information.
    3-some of us worked very little and left most responsibility to other members of the group.
    4-When we invite the teachers in google docs they couldn’t edit.

    Comentari per pepe1997 | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  17. GOOD POINTS:
    -I have learnt to interview people.
    -I have learnt about local products and shops.
    -I have learnt the cost of feeding a family of 4 members for a day.
    -I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    -I have learnt to compare quality and prices of restaurant menus.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE:
    -Some people did not help each other sufficiently
    -Some of you worked very little and left most responsibility to other members of the group.
    -Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation.

    Comentari per 1alejandro | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  18. GOOD POINTS
    1.I have learnt how important it is the collaborate.
    2.I have learnt about local products and shops.
    3.I have learnt to interview people.
    4.I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    5.I have learnt now better at presenting my works in an attractive way.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE
    1.Some people did not follow the instructions given by the teachers.
    2.Some people let the other members of the group down.
    3.Some people did not help each other sufficiently.

    Comentari per Pilar | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  19. GOOD POINTS

    1.Most of you are now much better at speaking in public.
    2.Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    3.Most of you have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    4.Most of you have learnt what a great variety of food is offered in a very small area of your city.
    5.Most of you have learnt to compare quality and prices of restaurant menus.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1.Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.
    2.Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point.
    3.Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation.
    I agree with yhe coments because helps all the class haw to do a oal presentation;don’t read say the meaning of some words…..

    Comentari per llorensete | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  20. Well first say that I don’t did the presentation but I put the phrases that I think that I

    Comentari per llorensete | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  21. GOOD POINTS

    1) I have learnt to use Google Docs, an excellent tool for collaborative work.
    2) I have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    3) I have learnt how important it is to have visual support to present a project to an audience.
    4) I have learnt to interview people.
    5) I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.

    BAD POINTS
    1) I did not use the spell checker.
    2) I did not rehearse the oral presentation.
    3) Some people did not collect the necessary information.

    Comentari per andrea199762 | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  22. GOOD POINTS:
    1)Now I’m much better at speaking in public.
    2)I have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    3)I have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient.
    4)I have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    5)I have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.

    THINKS TO IMPROVE:
    1)Some didn’t include visual aids in the power point.
    2)Some didn’t help each other sufficiently.
    3)Some didn’t use the spell checker

    I’m not very agree with the comments.

    Comentari per miguelinramonllull | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  23. Good points:
    1.I have reflected in my work and have learnt how important self assessment is.
    2.I have learnt the cost of feeding a family of 4 members for a day.
    3.I have learnt about local products and shops.
    4.I have learnt to interview people.
    Things to improve.
    2.Some people did not follow the instructions given by the teachers.
    3.Some people did not help each other sufficiently. responsibility to other members of the group.
    7.Some people let the other members of the group down.
    9.Some people did not collect the necessary information.

    Comentari per LuK 'S | 1 Juny 2010 | Resposta

  24. GOOD POINTS
    – Most of you have learnt how important it is to have visual support to present a project to an audience.
    – Most of you are now much better at speaking in public
    – Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food
    – Most of you have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient
    – Most of you have learnt to compare quality and prices of restaurant menus

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    – Some of you worked very little and left most responsibility to other members of the group.
    – Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation
    – Some of you did not help each other sufficiently

    Comentari per philline | 31 Mai 2010 | Resposta

  25. GOOD POINTS:

    1.Most of you have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient
    2.Most of you have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research.
    3.Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    4.Most of you have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    5.Most of you have reflected on your work and have learnt how important self assessment is.
    BAD POINTS
    1.Some of you did not help each other sufficiently
    2.Some of you let the other members of the group down.
    3.Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation

    Comentari per aina | 31 Mai 2010 | Resposta

  26. GOOD POINTS
    1. Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food
    2.Most of you have reflected on your work and have learnt how important self assessment is
    3.Most of you have learnt how to describe an urban area, gathering information through observation and research
    4.Most of you have learnt how important it is to have visual support to present a project to an audience
    5.Most of you have learnt how important it is to collaborate and help each other in order to get a good final product and to be efficient

    THINGS TO IMPROVE
    1.Some of you did not follow the instructions given by the teachers
    2.Some of you did not meet the deadlines
    3.Some of you did not behave properly during the outing

    Comentari per peptoni xD | 31 Mai 2010 | Resposta

  27. GOOD POINTS
    1. Most of you have learnt to present your work in three lenguages.
    2. Most of you have learnt to compare prices of restaurants menus.
    3. Most of you have learnt about local products and shops.
    4.Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    5. Most of you have reflected on your work and have learnt how important self assessment is

    THINGS TO IMPROVE.

    1. Some of you did not use the spell checker
    2. Some of you did not collect the necessary information
    3. Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point.
    I´m agree with all the points and coments.

    Comentari per india16 | 30 Mai 2010 | Resposta

    • I’m glad you agree, Lovepreet.
      Now, be careful with how to use the verb to agree.
      “I agree with all the comments”. (check the spelling, comments has double m) 🙂

      Comentari per mloredo | 30 Mai 2010 | Resposta

  28. GOOD POINTS
    1.Most of you are now much better at speaking in public.
    2.Most of you have learnt new vocabulary and expressions connected with food.
    3.Most of you have learnt to present your work in three languages.
    4.Most of you have learnt what a great variety of food is offered in a very small area of your city.
    5.Most of you have learnt to compare quality and prices of restaurant menus.

    THINGS TO IMPROVE

    1.Some of you did not help each other sufficiently.
    2.Some of you did not include visual aids in the power point.
    3.Some of you did not rehearse the oral presentation.

    Comentari per claudiapg | 30 Mai 2010 | Resposta


Deixa un comentari

